Teen Tuesday

DOWNLOAD OUR FALL 2019 BROCHURE!

 

UPCOMING TEEN TUESDAYS

 

Tuesday, August 27  --  Board Game Day

We will provide lots of games, new and old.  You are also welcome to bring your own games to share.

 

Tuesday, September 3     Pizza Party!!

Which brand of pizza is the best?  You be the judge

 

Tuesday, September 10  --  Paper Roller Coasters

What kind of engineering marvel can you make with paper and tape?

 

Tuesday, September 17  --  Milk Shake Day

It’s National Shake Month! Come and make your own delicious flavor.

 

Tuesday, September 24 -- Banned Books Week Movie

Celebrate your freedom to read by watching a movie based on a banned book.

 

Tuesday, October 1 -- Willy Wonka Day

It’s the day Willy Wonka opened his factory.  Let’s enjoy heaps of candy!

 

Tuesday, October 8  --  LEGO Mania

We have thousands of LEGO bricks.  Come and play with them!

 

Tuesday, October 15  --  Music & Theater Games

Improvisation, sing-alongs, and more...

 

Tuesday, October 22  --  Service Project

Help us create blankets and pillowcases to give to a charitable organization.  NOTE: We will continue this project on Friday, October 25, 1:00 - 4:30 PM

 

Tuesday, October 29  --  Halloween Birthday Party

It’s someone’s birthday week!  (Guess who...) Celebrate with her!!  Halloween costumes encouraged.

 

Tuesday, November 5  --  Twist & Fold

Origami or lanyard chains: take your pick!

 

Tuesday, November 12  --  Escape Room Challenge

Can your team figure out the puzzles before it’s too late?

 

Tuesday, November 19  --  Teen Advisory Board (TAB)

Boss around a librarian. Help plan teen events for the next three month.

 

Tuesday, November 26  --  Doctor Who Celebration

Time change: 4:00—8:15 pm

For 56 years the Doctor has shared their adventures.  We will watch some of the best episodes!