Teen Tuesday

 

*Tuesday, September 4 - Princess Bride with Audience Participation

Watch this hilarious movie with crazy props!

 

*Tuesday, September 11 - Fall Sing-Along

Lots of group sing-alongs, but soloists are welcome too!  You choose the playlist.

 

*Tuesday, September 18 - Say Cheese!

How much do you know about cheese?  Come and find out more.  (Yes, there will be tasting!)

 

*Tuesday, September 25 - Banned Books Week

Celebrate your freedom to read.

 

*Tuesday, October 2 - Sewing Pillowcases (4:00 - 8:15 PM)

We will finish what we started in August, sewing pillowcases to donate to a homeless shelter.  Notice the extended time.

 

*Tuesday, October 9 - National Chess Day

Come play one of the world's oldest games.

 

*Tuesday, October 16 - Dictionary Day

Celebrate Noah Webster's birthday with Scrabble, Boggle, and other word games and puzzles.

 

*Tuesday, October 23 - Chili Cook-in

Learn how to cook a mean pot of chili.

 

*Tuesday, October 30 - Halloween Bats

It's a costume party PLUS a celebration of bats!

 

*Tuesday, November 6 - Arts & Crafts Buffet

We will open up our supply cupboards and let you create whatever you want!

 

*Tuesday, November 13 - Video Game Day

We will have a variety of consoles and games, including Virtual Reality

 

*Tuesday, November 20 - Teen Advisory Board (TAB)

Boss around a librarian!  Help us plan for future teen library events.  Let your voice be heard!

 

*Tuesday, November 29 - LEGO Mania

We have thousands of LEGO bricks.  Come and play with them!